fbpx

WordPress Trash Post

[wpmudev-video video="trash-post"]

To delete a post or a page, you can move your item to the trash.

To delete multiple posts or pages at a time, simply click on Posts or Pages in the Admin Column.

Then select the check box next to the items you want to delete.

Pages and posts will remain in your trash for up to 30 days before being permanently deleted.

NOTE: When creating a new page, with the same name as a page or post in the trash, the new page name will add a -1 or -2 to the end of the post or page name.

You will need to empty the trash before you can rename your post to get rid of the -1 or -2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Oh No!Don't go just yet...

Before you go, don't miss out on your 7-day zero cost free trial.

Check your Inbox/Spam for your welcome confirmation email.

YES, Start My Free Trial!